Curriculum Vitae

You can also download My resume as a PDF file

About me

Name:        Erik Gustavsson
Born:         1975
Nationality:    Swedish

Contact information:

Phone:         +46 (0) 706 936 576
Address:     Furugatan 1
434 31 Kungsbacka


I have 15 years of experience with web design, layout and illustration. I have been producing marketing materials, illustrations for presentational material, design concepts and I have also been involved in GUI design work, including usability issues.
I am very experienced in using the various software in Adobe Creative Studio, with Photoshop, Illustrator and Indesign being my main tools. I have also used other illustration software like the 3d tool, Google Sketchup.
Presently I am working at a Swedish company with a mainly Swedish market, but I have experience in working in a multinational corporation with marketing teams in several different countries. I have also experience from working in large teams as well as working independently.

Employment history

2006 02 –


Web designer/Graphic designer

I have been producing almost all marketing material for the KTC group since 2006. This includes websites, brochures, illustrations and photos. I have also been involved in product development on both hardware and software, producing concept illustrations for hardware design and GUI-design. On the software side I have designed icons, GUI mockups and some usability design.
Other responsibilities have been planning the company trade fair presence as well as representing the company at trade fairs.
Technical environment / role / tools: Adobe Indesign, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator, Adobe Dreamweaver, Adobe Lightroom, Adobe Premiere, Adobe After Effects, Google Sketchup, HTML, CSS 3.0, SAVA/MURA CMS, WordPress, Vision Project, MS Sql,, MS IIS, Scrum, MS Office.

1999 02 – 2005 12


Web designer/Graphic designer

I designed, produced and maintained the websites for the different companies in the corporation. I worked in a larger in-house advertising team as webmaster and illustrator, producing various illustrations for the marketing material. I also produced ads and logotypes. I was also responsible for the IT support of the marketing department, since the IT department did not have the required Macintosh experience. I was responsible for introducing Mac OS X in to the computer environment as well as setting up a server solution with an Apple Xserve server and an Xraid raid, backed up by a tape robot.
Technical environment / role / tools: Macintosh G3 – G5, MacOS 9.x – MacOS X, Xserve, Xraid, Retrospect Backup, Windows 2000, Windows 2000 Server, Internet Information Server, Adobe Indesign, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator, Adobe Dreamweaver, Macromedia Freehand, Macromedia Flash, Lightwave 3D, Quark Xpress, Lotus Domino (web design for Domino), HTML, XTML, XML, CSS 2.0, ASP, MySQL, MS Office.

1997 04 – 1998 08

Manet AB

Web designer/Graphic designer

Manet was a small web design bureau in Stockholm.
I designed and produced websites for customers. I was also responsible for designing and producing all the printed material, like posters, brochures and flyers.
Technical environment / role / tools: Macintosh G3, MacOS 8-9, Windows NT 4, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Dreamweaver, Macromedia Freehand, Quark Xpress, Macromedia Flash Macromedia Director, Lightwave 3D, HTML, CSS 1.

Skills, techniques & methods


-    Photoshop
-    Illustrator
-    Lightroom
-    Indesign
-    Google Sketchup 3D
-    Dreamweaver
-    Visual Studio (very little)


-    Scrum (a bit)


-    HTML
-    CSS


-    MS Sql
-    My Sql

Operating systems

-    Windows (3.11 – 2008)
-    MacOS X (and 7.1 -9.x)
-    iOS 1-6


1996 08 – 1997 03

Multimedia production
Mediaskolan, Stockholm

1994 06 – 1995 08

Military service/ Helicopter mechanic
Östgöta Arméflygbataljon

1991 08 – 1994 06

Upper Secondary Technical School
Berzeliusskolan, Linköping


2006    KTC SRD3000 introduction course
2002    Mac OS X administrators course
2001    Lotus Domino web development course





Very well


I live in the small but beautiful town of Kungsbacka just south of Göteborg, in a house with my girlfriend and our two kids, a son, nine year old, and a daughter, 13 year old.
I spend much of my spare time with my family and foremost my kids. But I also engage in some hobby activities, like photograpy and model building. I also try to get out for some physical exercise once in a while.
I believe myself to be humorous and fun loving, and easy to get along with.

Comments are closed.